Graduation

Professional development for smart managers and future leaders

Continuing education for managers and experts

Current dynamics and rapid technological change are changing the work environment with increasing speed and require continuous reflection and development of personal skills and competences. As one of the leading technical universities, the TU Wien is the lifelong training partner for specialists and executives at all management levels. At the interface of management, technology and leadership, our participants refine their skills and thus secure their professional success.

In the Management School, the focus is on imparting up-to-date management knowledge and leadership competence. Influenced by the latest insights from research and practice, our participants acquire the skills they need and thereby secure their professional success. For companies and organizations, we develop customized continuing education programs in the field of management development. We offer the right format for your individual needs.

Head of the Management School

Catherina Purrucker

Catherina Purrucker

Mag.phil. Mag.rer.soc.oec.

For safe continuing education without Corona

[Translate to English:] No COVID-19

Right now, it is our great concern to provide you with continuing education in a professional and safe way. For this reason, our programs will take place under the following security measures during the COVID-19 pandemic:

  • Virtual info events & individual counseling sessions
     
  • Online application processes
     
  • Wide range of distance learning formats
     
  • Face-to-face teaching after prior testing of participants
     
  • Hybrid formats for those students who cannot be on site due to entry requirements.

Catherina Purrucker - Head of the Management School

"Organizations and leaders find themselves navigating through ever more complex and challenging contexts. Leaders therefore not only need sound management knowledge and an entrepreneurial mind-set but also distinct leadership skills and change management competence to master the challenges of the future. Disruptive times call for continuous reflection and the development of personal competencies and skills. Expert knowledge, new impulses and the sharing of knowledge and experience can change your perspective and broaden your horizon. We want to support leaders and persons on their way to a leading position by providing scientific and practical concepts and by giving you the tools needed to succeed even in turbulent times."

Headerbild Management School

Management School

Weiterbildung für Führungskräfte und Expert_innen

Die aktuellen Dynamiken und der schnelle technologische Wandel verändern die Arbeitswelt mit zunehmender Geschwindigkeit und erfordern die kontinuierliche Reflexion und Weiterentwicklung der persönlichen Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen. Als eine der führenden technischen Universitäten ist die TU Wien die lebenslange Weiterbildungspartnerin für Fach- und Führungskräfte aller Management-Ebenen.

In der Management School steht die Vermittlung von aktuellem Managementwissen und Leadership-Kompetenz im Fokus. n der Schnittstelle von Management, Technologie und Leadership veredeln unsere Teilnehmer_innen ihre Kompetenzen und sichern sich so ihren beruflichen Erfolg. Neben berufsbegleitenden MBA-Programmen können Sie sich in Seminaren in kompakter Form neues Wissen für Beruf und Karriere aneignen. Für Unternehmen und Organisationen entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Weiterbildungsangebote im Bereich der Führungskräfteentwicklung. Wir bieten das richtige Format für Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse.

 

Unsere Programme im Überblick

Leitung Management School

Catherina Purrucker

Catherina Purrucker

Mag.phil. Mag.rer.soc.oec.

Catherina Purrucker - Leitung Management School

"Der Kontext, in dem sich Organisationen und Führungskräfte bewegen, wird immer anspruchsvoller. Führungskräfte benötigen daher nicht nur fundierte Managementkenntnisse und unternehmerisches Denken, sondern auch ausgeprägte Leadership-Fähigkeiten und Change-Management-Kompetenz, um Herausforderungen der Zukunft meistern zu können. Insbesondere in disruptiven Zeiten ist die kontinuierliche Reflexion und Weiterentwicklung der persönlichen Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten wichtiger denn je. Durch Fachwissen, frische Impulse und Erfahrungsaustausch können Blickwinkel verändert und neue Perspektiven eröffnet werden. Wir möchten Führungskräfte und Personen auf dem Weg zu einer leitenden Position mit wissenschaftlichen und praktischen Konzepten unterstützen und das Handwerkszeug geben, um auch in turbulenten Zeiten erfolgreich zu sein."