May 31, 2018

We proudly present our new alumni - Graduation Ceremony MSc Program Engineering Management

On May 25, 2018 6 students from 6 nations finished successflly the postgraduate MSc Program Engineering Management. The graduation ceremony of this MSc Program was held in the Boecklsaal of TU Wien.

The Vice Rector for Academic Affairs of TU Wien Prof. Kurt Matyas, welcomed the graduates and their guests and gave a short insight about TU Wien especially the "Continuing Education Center - CEC" offering high class MBA as well as MSc Programs which combine the economical and technical knowledge.

The festive speech was given by Prof. Janell Townsend, a lecturer of the MSc Program "Engineering Management". She expressed the importance of continuing education for the graduates with engineering background to extend and deepen the knowledge of economics as well as legal issues and vice-versa. The role of an engineer has changed and more than just technical skills are needed.

After Mr. Andreas Auhorn swore the oath, the actual graduation ceremony started with awarding the academic title "Master of Science in Engineering Management" by Prof. Matyas.
On behalf of the Alumni Ms. Orthodoxia Papachartofyli looked back the last three semesters and highlighted the importance of engineering managers and their education.  Finally she expressed the sincere thanks to all people – lecturers, colleagues, CEC staff, families,… - who supported them during the program.

Based on the evaluation of the graduates during the program Faculty members were selected as the best lecturer to whom "The best lecturer Award" was handed over by the Academic Program Director Prof. Peter Kopacek. For the third time a "Best Study Award" was granted. It was handed over to Ms. Orthodoxia Papachartofyli.

The Continuing Education Center of TU Wien and the Academic Program Director Prof. Peter Kopacek congratulates the alumni and wishes all the best for the future.

"We are looking forward to your success stories and meet you at the Alumni meetings".

We congratulate our alumni:

Andreas Auhorn, BSc, MSc
Ahmed Bukdir, BBA, MSc
Christoph Maurer, BSc, MSc
Dipl.-Ing. Orthodoxia Papachartofyli, MSc
Mauricio Recalcatti, BSc, MSc
Jack Tarzi Bashi, BSc, MSc

Some impressions of the graduation ceremony you find here


Follow us
Impressum  Ι  Kontakt